Imran ban, Imran Khan PTI

Imran Khan among 600 PTI leaders put on ‘no-fly list’

More than 600 leaders and former assembly members of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), including party chairman Imran Khan, have been added to the no-fly list, according to reports.

This action was taken due to their alleged involvement in the violence and desecration of martyrs’ monuments that occurred on May 9. The names have been included in the FIA’s Provisional National Identification List (PNIL) to prevent them from traveling abroad.

Notably, the wife of the former prime minister, Bushra Bibi, has also been added to the list, along with several other PTI leaders such as Murad Saeed, Maleeka Bokhari, Fawad Chaudhry, Hammad Azhar, Qasim Suri, Asad Qaiser, Yasmin Rashid, and Mian Aslam Iqbal.

The sources claim that some of these PTI leaders and office bearers attempted to leave the country in the past three days but were stopped at the airports. To prevent them from leaving, their names were provided to the police, the counter-terrorism department (CTD), and intelligence agencies.

Following the May 9 riots, which resulted in the loss of at least 8 lives and left dozens injured, a crackdown on the PTI has led to the arrest of thousands of party workers and leaders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *